Changing a user's role

Updated on Jul 29, 2016

If you want to change a user’s role from contributor to guest, or vice versa, you must first remove the user in LivePlan, and then invite the person again into the other role.

To change a user’s role:

  1. From the Account menu, choose Add or Manage Users:
    addmanage.png#asset:742
  2. Next to the user, click Change access:
    changeaccess.png#asset:743
  3. In the overlay that appears, click Remove user:
    remove-user.jpg#asset:1549
  4. Click Confirm:
    confirm remove user new.png#asset:748
  5. Follow the instructions for adding a guest or adding a contributor Adding and removing contributors and guests depending on the role you want the user to have.