Removing yourself from an account

Updated on Jul 29, 2016

If you are a contributor or guest on someone else's LivePlan account, and you don't plan to participate in that account anymore, you can remove yourself from it. Alternatively, you can call our Customer Advocate team, and they can do this for you.

To remove yourself from an account:

  1. After you log in, on the Launch Pad, click Remove me from an account:
    removeme.png#asset:762
  2. In the overlay that appears, click on the Select an account list box:
    remove self 2 new.png#asset:759
  3. From the list, choose the account that you want to remove yourself from:
    remove self account new.png#asset:760
  4. Click Confirm.

When you return to the Launch Pad, that account will no longer be listed. The owner of the account will not be notified that you have removed yourself from it.